Looking to build cabin on lake above flood zone

3,695 Views | 18 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by ABATTBQ11
Craigy
How long do you want to ignore this user?
My bother class of '81 owns our familys' legacy property on Lake Texoma and he has given me to go ahead on rebuilding on his current lake lot that has flooded 4 time in the last 30 years.He is living overseas. I am going to put a cabin on the remaining small part of the .62 acre lot that is out of the flood zone. I have limited construction experience, limited budget and I need engineering help on what can be built on the lot. I do not know how to upload pictures here so I made a Craigslist post here https://texoma.craigslist.org/wan/6163524264.html Here is hoping I place this in the right forum. Thank in advance!
Gary79Ag
AG
Here ya go CraigSU84...hopefully help with pics from a Shermanite!

Quote: