Breaking Par

1,982 Views | 14 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by dcrewint
BayAg_14
How long do you want to ignore this user?
At the beginning of the year I set a goal to break par for the first time. I have been playing golf for over 15 years and never broken par. As the year dragged on I started to think that it wasn't going to happen. Luckily the stars aligned today out at Bay Forest in La Porte. I shot four under on the front and three over on the back to finally get into red numbers for a round. Called my Grandfather, who taught me the game of golf, to tell him the good news after it was in the books! Excited I got to share that moment with him. A day I will never forget.
jonj101
Congrats - great achievement, and even greater that you got to share it with your grandfather.
Matsui
AG
Big time! Congrats. Heck of an accomplishment
JCA1
AG
I shot a 68 a couple weeks back but had to stop after 13 to do it.

But in all seriousness, congrats. That's impressive.
98Ag99Grad
AG
Very nice OP. And nice shout out for Bay Forest. Played a ton there as a kid and our district tourney used to be there in high school.
FTAco07
AG
Really random question, but does anyone know what the course record is at Bay Forest these days? My old man played there all the time and shared the record at 64 as of about 20 years ago.
agsalaska
AG
Congrats.

Breaking par is always a good day however few and far between those days are.

What did you make on 18?
The trouble with quotes on the internet is that you never know if they are genuine. -- Abraham Lincoln.
BayAg_14
Made a bogey on 18. Hit a three wood off the tee to try and find the fairway. Leaked on me a bit but luckily held up before getting to the water on the right side of the fairway. Unfortunately ended up behind the one tree on the right side and had to flight a six iron that caught the back left side of the green. Left about a 50ft putt and ended up blowing it 8ft by. Cozied it up for a tap in bogey.
Pinche Guero
AG
Congrats! Also, I hate you