Memorial Park has lost their effing minds

21,676 Views | 184 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by Rustys-Beef-o-Reeno
Mr.Bond
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
This is insane. We play here nearly every Friday as non Houston residents....not anymore
Im looking for Ray Finkle.... and a clean pair of shorts. Im just a very big Finkle fan. This is my Graceland, sir.

Icecream_Ag
S
Black horse is next door to me. I think I'll be playing there a lot more frequently
Ag_07
AG
I don't think that's outrageous for one of the top munis in the area and a PGA tour course.

I also like the idea of making a City of Houston muni course cheaper for City of Houston residents.

While it does suck for nonresidents maybe it'll make it easier for some us residents to actually get tee times.
Yesterday
AG
That's cute. They're trying to be a Torrey Pines.
Hotdog Hamblin
AG
Curious where you got this. It says effective Jan 1, 2021 but they haven't been going by this. As a city resident, I love the rate, but the non-resident rate is certainly a little steep for the course in its current shape. Give it another growing season and that will probably be about right though.
AustinCountyAg
last I heard the new rates start around middle of March
investorAg83
AG
As a non Houston person not in the know...what we're the rates before?
Mr.Bond
AG
Hotdog Hamblin said:

Curious where you got this. It says effective Jan 1, 2021 but they haven't been going by this. As a city resident, I love the rate, but the non-resident rate is certainly a little steep for the course in its current shape. Give it another growing season and that will probably be about right though.

In the pro shop
Im looking for Ray Finkle.... and a clean pair of shorts. Im just a very big Finkle fan. This is my Graceland, sir.

Mr.Bond
AG
investorAg83 said:

As a non Houston person not in the know...what we're the rates before?

40 bucks

Mr.Bond
AG
Ag_07 said: