V1 golf vs arccos vs other

5,256 Views | 25 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by SuperAg05
Aggieaggie95
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Wanted peoples opinions on a golf tracking app people use?
htownag2007
AG
I've used arccos a few months and am a fan. I have the grips with the sensors installed.
andrago94
AG
I have been using Arccos for a couple of years now and really like it. About 6 months ago they switched from giving you a handicap rating on each part of your game to a strokes gained system. You can compare your strokes gained numbers to any handicap level. My goal this year is to get to single digits so I have it set to compare me to an 8 handicap. Biggest impact on my game is taking more club on approaches after seeing just how often I was missing greens short. I also find it fun to be able to quickly check how far my drive went when I bomb one (I consider 275 a bomb). Haven't had any battery issues yet, except having to change the battery on the putter sensor. Putter is the only sensor where you can change the battery.
tamu2009
AG
Arrcos faithful here. Love the product and their customer service
Aggieaggie95
Those with the grips can you tell a difference? Do they hang more off the butt? I dont think I'd like just the sensors but could deal with the putter one
bodaciousbood14
AG
I have the Arccos sensors that screw in to my regular grips and there is no difference.

+1 for Arccos.
TXAGGIES
so I am a new user to Arccos, and really struggled last weekend with shot detection.

I played with the Link and after 2 or 3 holes it disconnected and would not reconnect so I had to go to my phone in the front pocket.

it was raining and sloppy so cart path only, i am not sure if I got to far away from my phone in the cart?

1. Are short chip shots usually missed?
2. Is adding putts a common issue?
3. Any experience using Arccos in rain/overcast? does it struggle to detect them?