Garmin Golf Watch Stats - Insightful and Cool

893 Views | 2 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by cjsag94
cjsag94
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I've been using Bushnell watches for several years, and they were fine for giving distances and such. Switched in February to the Garmin Approach S20, and have been utilizing the Auto Shot Detection feature. I only just learned that I can log in to my Garmin Connect account on a PC and view and analyze a wealth of data.

Drive distance and dispersion graphically...approach accuracy by club and distance, actual club distances, etc.

I know there are other things like this out there...but really cool how helpful this is to go back and analyze your game. Such as being able to see that I am far and away more accurate on approach shots with my 8-iron than any other club.

Cool tool for us golf geeks that like this stuff.
giddings_ag_06
AG
My wife got me one for Christmas the year before last and at first I used it for all the data, but a lot of times I use different clubs that can throw average distance off and wind could have a major affect on club choices. I pretty much now strictly use it for distance and keeping my score. I do like it and think it's handy though. I have a ton of rounds that I haven't uploaded though and may do that this weekend and see what it says compared to what I've been playing.
jonj101
I'm considering getting back into tech toys for golf, even though I got burned a while back.

I bought the Garmin Approach S1 when it first came out years ago. Although basic it was a great piece for its time and was pretty accurate for basic distance, etc. I wore it until the band snapped on it.