Bronson Burgoon

2,306 Views | 11 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by agsalaska
SW AG80
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Go to AggiePark.com and watch the virtual presentation/Q&A with Bronson from yesterday's virtual luncheon. Click on "Upcoming Events". If it is no longer there, click on "Past Events".

Bronson is a really good guy. He talks about life on Tour and what his days are like now. Logan Richter, a San Antonio Aggie who is a really good golfer and appears to know Bronson, is the moderator and does a good job. It is worth the time.
Mr.Bond
AG
My first ever high school tournament (I was a freshman) I was paired with him.....I was the #1 at a Podunk country school. I have never been more intimated and in awe in my golfing life, dude shot at least par if not better and I came up with a whopping 85 lol. I knew right then I would never be more than a recreational golfer.
Im looking for Ray Finkle.... and a clean pair of shorts. Im just a very big Finkle fan. This is my Graceland, sir.

SW AG80
AG
In this interview, Bronson said he shot 65 when he was 12 years old. Sounded like it was at the TPC Woodlands course.
Poot
My brother was a good junior golfer in his own right (played collegiately at West Point). Bronson (a year younger than my brother) showed up one day and was the most confident little 37 on 9 hole shooting 10 year old you've ever seen. He's always had that "it" about him.
Duckhook
AG
Will be fun to follow his career.

In light of some of the comments about him as a young golfer, it just shows what a fine line there is between a journeyman pro and a pro who becomes a recognizable name. A guy on my HS team won district when he was a freshman and I was a senior. He went on to play at UofH at the same time Couples was there, and then played on the tour sporadically for a number of years. I played with him a number of times when he would come back to my hometown, and we would wonder how he could barely scratch out a living on tour.