What was your Game Changer of 2018?

3,858 Views | 33 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by Oyster DuPree
AggieDruggist89
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Sugar down the putter shaft for me.
WhoopN06
Seriously77s golf tips.
khaos288
AG
inhale at the top of the back swing. Exhale when you hear the ball hit the ground.
Pahdz
Moving the ball back in my stance for all iron shots greatly improved my ball striking
booradley
AG
ive been fighting the hooks or the left ball for over 10 years... tried everything including try to cut everything I hit...

I realized this year (2018) that I was 'regripping' the club both when the swing starts (like a trigger) and during the swing...

so now i'm obsessive with my grip...
Seriously77
WhoopN06 said:

Seriously77s golf tips.

Remember, playing good is only part of the equation. Take special care of your golfing tools, dress and groom like a winner and, you too, will have the young ladies blushing as u walk by..... like I do.

WhoopN06
thread derail / poor taste
Obi Wan Ginobili
I took lessons to start the year. Was a 23.2 index on January 1st, and I'm now a 12.7.

In this year alone, I went from hitting a high cut to a draw with my irons, and I'm now comfortable switching between a fade or a draw off the tee box as needed.

My short game is probably my biggest improvement area though. Started using the Pelz method for wedges, and started spending most of my range time on/around the green.
agsalaska
AG
Adding a 50 degree wedge. Gained at least a stroke. Maybe two.
E
AG
I was a casual golfer for years that shot 93-100 (with some foot wedges and couple mulligans) and got the golf bug pretty bad this year. Finally signed up for lessons as I want to break 85 this year and become a single digit handicapper by next year. I got close as I hit 87 a couple times but have a 14-15 handicap now. Next year I want to not just break 85, but 82 and get to under 10 handicap by end of year.

This year what helped my game the most: