Generic Country Club Questions .....

6 Views | 42 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by BESCo91
BESCo91
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I've been playing golf now for 2 1/2 years .... started at age 45 (like a dumb ass)!
Long story short .... I love it .... have made substantial progress in a short time .... play about 50 rounds a year.

There is country club less than 10 minutes from my house .... website/pics provided below.
I went and checked it all out yesterday.

Family Membership Costs:
- Initiation Fee of $1500.
- $480 monthly dues (includes food & beverage minimum).

Club offerings included with membership:
- Unlimited golf (18 hole course of typical yardage/slope/etc), only 320 golfing members, average round 3:52.
- Range balls, putting green, chipping green/bunkers.
- Full service pro shop.
- 3 pools with lifeguards.
- 4 tennis courts.
- 24 hour gym/locker room access.
- Gym classes (yoga, Zumba, boot camp, etc).
- Book club
- Very nice bar/club/dining/snack bar.

Family:
- My son (14 yo) and I golf.
- I go to the gym a few times a week.
- Wife goes to the gym almost daily and likes classes.
- Daughter is a water lover .... we live in Colorado Springs .... thus no pool in backyard, just not a thing here.

My Golfing Buddies:
- Are not members and likely won't be .... perhaps 1 will.
- We currently play the base courses (AF Academy, Ft Carson, etc) and a great muni here (Patty Jewett).

Questions:
1) Those prices (initiation fee & monthly) all seem extremely reasonable to me .... frankly, low. Y'all agree?
2) My buddies would have to pay $70 to golf there with me .... which is about $20/25 higher than you pay now. Thus, I may not play as much with them which is a bummer. Y'all have similar experience?
3) I assume I would feel rather compelled to play 75% of my golf at the country club if I became a member. Y'all agree?

www.cscountryclub.com

Ag_07
AG
First thing that come to mind is what about winter months?