Briles sues Baylor officials for libel and conspiracy

3 Views | 67 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by BMX Bandit
. . .
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Art Briles sues Baylor officials for libel and conspiracy

Quote:

AUSTIN, Texas (AP) Former Baylor football coach Art Briles is suing three school regents and a vice president for libel and slander, accusing them of falsely stating he knew of reported assaults and alleged gang rapes by players and didn't report them.

The lawsuit also asserts that Baylor officials conspired to keep him from getting another coaching job.

The lawsuit was filed in Llano County in Central Texas. It names Baylor regents Chairman Ronald Murff, board members J. Cary Gray and David Harper, and Baylor Vice President Reagan Ramsower.

Baylor officials did not immediately respond to requests for comment.
RyanAg08
AG
I'm not a lawyer, but how can you prove any of that?
TefIon Don
AG
The heat coming off that dumpster fire is about to rival the sun's.
The Wonderer
AG
Aero95
AG
Just when you thought it couldn't get any more entertaining...
Warrior Poet
AG
The entire report should be discoverable due to these allegations. We will eventually get to see the entire thing.
petey88

Llano County ?

I thought briles said he would have a job by December, but I guess not. He's sitting around the Christmas tree at Horseshoe Bay throwing darts
brazagg
AG
This gonna be good!
Flashdiaz
AG
Interesting... I wonder why it took him this long. Losing the UH job must have been the final straw.
Tom Doniphon
This should be delicious.
. . .
Link
Quote:

The lawsuit also asserts that Baylor officials conspired to damage his reputation and keep him from getting another coaching job. It also seeks damages for emotional distress and likely ending his career as a coach "on any level.
Quote: