Real Estate
Sponsored by

Looking for residential architects for Modern Farmhouse Design

2,911 Views | 15 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by MAS444
ForeverAg
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
We are in the early phase of building our forever home, and would like to speak to an architect to complete the elevations. The look we are going for is more of a modern farmhouse style (Beam and Baton, Black Windows, light colored rock, Medium colored woods...)

Can anyone steer me into the right direction? House will be in Montgomery County near Houston.
Martin Q. Blank
Chip and Jojo
sbyrne1016
Howdy! I am a residential architect specializing in custom, single family homes. I'd be happy to help you with the design of your dream home. Below is a link to my page on Houzz. Feel free to reach out for more information. Look forward to hearing from you!

Steven Byrne
c/o 2011

https://www.houzz.com/professionals/building-designers-and-drafters/steven-byrne-residential-design-pfvwus-pf~344409965
DamageDone
AG
StudioMET is an Aggie design/builder in Houston but they will travel for the right project.
I am using them for my new home. They are doing some really cool stuff.
MAS444
AG
StudioMet is great but everything I've ever seen them do is very modern...which is much different than "modern farmhouse."
SteveBott
AG
Op I know you were struggling to find the lot loan so be extra careful on setting up financing on a unique property. Do your homework...twice.

The problem will be getting comparibles for comps on the appraisal
one MEEN Ag
AG
ForeverAg said:

We are in the early phase of building our forever home, and would like to speak to an architect to complete the elevations. The look we are going for is more of a modern farmhouse style (Beam and Baton, Black Windows, light colored rock, Medium colored woods...)

Can anyone steer me into the right direction? House will be in Montgomery County near Houston.
ForeverAg,