Real Estate
Sponsored by

TAMU MRE PROGRAM

3,777 Views | 16 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by GigAg04
COSCAG67
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Looking for anyone in the Austin / Central Texas area that has gone through the Masters in Real Estate Finance program at A&M. I've considered taking this route, but am curious about job placement in this area.

TIA!
Bitter Old Man
AG
Went through it in early 2000's. Live in Austin. email me at atxbanker at gmail Happy to chat with you.
IrishTxAggie
AG
Bitter Old Man said:

Went through it in early 2000's. Live in Austin. email me at atxbanker at gmail Happy to chat with you.
Username doesn't checkout...
aggiejumper
AG
http://www.best-masters.com/search.php?PHPSESSID=a46387d3a650f5498868d56f5bca24fd&query=real%20estate&hootPostID=32896fa8a19647bf1337d65408b5e090

MRE top 5 RE masters in the world. I graduated LERE mid 2000's. Post questions here, there are a few of us old and new that read the RE board.
COSCAG67
AG
aggiejumper said:

http://www.best-masters.com/search.php?PHPSESSID=a46387d3a650f5498868d56f5bca24fd&query=real%20estate&hootPostID=32896fa8a19647bf1337d65408b5e090

MRE top 5 RE masters in the world. I graduated LERE mid 2000's. Post questions here, there are a few of us old and new that read the RE board.

I'm looking for suggestions on how to use this degree in the "thriving metropolis" of Temple, TX , or within a reasonable commute from Temple (we've already planted our roots). I currently work from home and commute to Austin 2-3 days per week and that has worked out well.

From what I've gathered, I could pursue the appraiser route, but I would need to find a sponsor. I could also get into the brokerage side of things.