Real Estate
Sponsored by

Property investing

8,764 Views | 47 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by wilhunting
jt2hunt
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
That is low for late fees for the number of apartments, it seems.

Awesome to have that many units! Keep up the great work!!

Several of my friends used appfolio. We all are using resman now.

bkag9824
AG
jt2hunt said:

That is low for late fees for the number of apartments, it seems.

Awesome to have that many units! Keep up the great work!!

Several of my friends used appfolio. We all are using resman now.

Why did you move to resman?
fdt00
AG
Resman is the best and cheapest product in the market.
Brian Simpson
It is all about finding the right properties to purchase. A good general rule is the 1% rule. It's hard to do, but if you purchase a $150,000 property you want to be able to rent it for $1500 a month. I am a Realtor in Bryan/ College Station and love finding investment properties. If anyone has questions about a property or would like me to put you on a specific email list for certain types of properties feel free to contact me.

Brian Simpson
BrianS@BHGPreferredLiving.com
713-851-9033
GigAg04
AG
You can take those 401Ks and IRAs and put them in real estate investment.

If you want a more hands off approach participating as a limited partner in syndicated commercial deals is a great approach, but you are subject to cash calls.
schwack schwack
AG
Quote:

You'll typically have a lot of fewer potential renters at the "high end" of the market.

It could potentially be a good strategy if you find the area is undeserved but I just don't see many higher end properties cash flowing.