Real Estate
Sponsored by

In need of good land Realtor for land search around San Antonio!

1,416 Views | 11 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by Player To Be Named Later
Aggie_3
How long do you want to ignore this user?
The wife and I are looking for land anywhere from New Braunfels down to Floresville. We would like to work with a realtor that specializes in land.

Comment here or email me at joshua@agentoftexas.com
2ManchuAg
AG
acreage size? I am a land consultant at a wonderful community just outside of New Braunfels selling 1-14 acre properties...
PFG
AG
Enjoy the search! Lots of great property out there. Have fun with the process and congrats on having the means to buy.

Wife and I bought 8.5 acres near NB and start building next week.
Aggie_3
2ManchuAg said:

acreage size? I am a land consultant at a wonderful community just outside of New Braunfels selling 1-14 acre properties...

We are wanting 5-15 acres we are going to put a manufactured home on it for 3-5 years as we design and build our traditional home so going this route has ruled quite a few out due to restrictions.
PFG
AG
Quote:

We are going to put a manufactured home on it for 3-5 years as we design and build our traditional home

Well. That rules out about 99% of the places I know. Good luck finding a spot that will allow a manufactured home. IMO, you'll be looking for true rural property where you can do what you darn well please. And while that's nice, just remember...the guy next door can do the same. And he might like living in his manufactured home forever. With the old broke down one behind it.

JMO, but that's a resale nightmare.

I'd be looking for a more established place where you could do an RV for a few years. Or build the barn to house the RV while you build the house.
Aggie_3