Real Estate
Sponsored by

Builder - Southgate Homes in DFW

1,181 Views | 2 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by Absolute
Garrelli 5000
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Anyone in the industry know anything about Southgate Homes in DFW?

They've only been around about 4 years. Homes are kind of modern/transitional style. My wife and I have checked out communities in Allen and Carrolton. They appear to be well built, but I'm by no means an expert.

The founder is a guy named Jay Hankla.

If anyone has any information about their quality/reputation I'd love to hear it. We're thinking of moving closer to our office since Toyotathon is killing our commute from east Allen/Lucas area. West Allen doesn't help much, but there's a neighborhood called "Austin Waters" in Carrolton that seems to be nice. There are still two really nice lots that are up high overlooking a creek/wooded area. Commute isn't the only thing - there's a ton of reasons we want to move, and a ton of reasons we want to stay where we are currently. I'm just trying to get as much info as possible to minimize making a purely emotional decision.

Schools are Lewisville ISD which I ~think~ is kind of lower end, especially coming from Lovejoy, but we don't have kids so I only care from a longer term value standpoint.
Bonfire1996
AG
High quality builder.
That is Hebron high, which is higher end than most other Lewisville ISD schools
Austin Waters will have a pretty high volume train going right next to it within a 100 yards. Just an FYI.
Cindy Massengale