Real Estate
Sponsored by

Flat rate listing

5,529 Views | 23 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by Diggity
mneisch
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Anyone have opinions or experience using a realtor that offers flat rate listings? More specifically, my wife and I have been looking at using Creekview Realty to sell our house. It is an acreage community outside Magnolia and that doesn't really act like a normal market in the city. Houses are still moving extremely fast (only 1 is on the market right now, and it's a spec home slated to complete in June), so with the right price I think ours won't last long. I am just having a hard time imagining where a sellers agent would add enough value to cover the 3% commission. We would of course still pay out for the buyers agent. Thoughts?
rjamizon
I'm a broker/Realtor and will match pricing for either of their packages. Shoot me an email at username at gmail.com.
Grosvenor
AG
In a hot market, straight FSBO or flat fee is the only way to go. I sold a house in the fall and paid $300 for the flat fee listing and 2% to the buyer's agent. Sold in 2 weeks.
mneisch
AG
Email sent
valtosca
AG
I'm trying ListingSpark.com... so far so good. TexAgs(Username)@ gmail.com if you have questions.
jmazz
AG
I'd go with rjamizon since they're a TexAg-er. I do full service, flat fee listings in Bryan-College Station. Other Houston area MLS options are The Listing Firm and Texas Discount Realty (based out of Austin but have agents in Houston).
Rustys-Beef-o-Reeno
AG
quote:
In a hot market, straight FSBO or flat fee is the only way to go. I sold a house in the fall and paid $300 for the flat fee listing and 2% to the buyer's agent. Sold in 2 weeks.
just make sure you price it correctly,