Real Estate
Sponsored by

Absolutely Stunning Custom Home?

623,707 Views | 4407 Replies | Last: 15 days ago by p_bubel
Diggity
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I'm guilty of some "puffery" occasionally with my listings but when I think stunning and custom, wall-to-wall carpet, cheap tile and harsh lighting don't typically come to mind.

Great pics too.

Anyone have some other examples are badass listing agent work?

What Wenrong?

TXTransplant
I'm not a RE professional, but I love to peruse HAR and get a good laugh every time I come across a bad listing. The more expensive, the better.

Here are a few from The Woodlands area. Blurry and crooked/sideways pics, bad lighting, and this agent even appeared to stage a partially finished home (notice the "dining set" next to the staircase with the blue painter's tape/unfinished stairs in the second listing)

http://www.har.com/131-benjis-place/sale_71440591
http://www.har.com/139-benjis-place/sale_86150874
http://www.har.com/22-jarvis-row-cir/sale_53185747

This is a new development, and evidently this agent has all of the listings. Every single one of them has had as bad or worse pictures. Makes me shake my head...
powerbiscuit
looks a hell of a lot better than your summary
Diggity
AG
Oh I've seen much worse, I just think it's ridiculous that an agent stands to make $10K+ on a home and won't shell out a couple hundred for a professional photographer.

And I'm sorry, when I read "absolutely stunning" that's not what I'm expecting.
leanderag82
AG
Some people look for things to complain about...........nothing is terrible about any of those listings.
Diggity
AG
Guess that's me!
TXTransplant
quote:
Some people look for things to complain about...........nothing is terrible about any of those listings.