Just My Opinion

2,964 Views | 16 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by RC II
RC II
How long do you want to ignore this user?
S
I'm no expert but given the fact there are no Danielles, Sydneys or Courtneys on this team I believe that we may be witnessing Gary Blair's best "coaching job" since he's been here. Congrats to all on the win at Florida today.
Bucketrunner
They're certainly more fun to watch than the past couple of years. Love their teamwork
cs69ag
AG
The team has played 3 good games in a row, Seems to be excellent team work and chemistry. GB currently has the top rebounder, top scorer and top point guard in the SEC. The team seems to be improving. The team free throw % is excellent.

GB is playing the 6 players who have been in the program . In 2011 for the NC, he started all seniors and juniors. It appears that it takes awhile for the recruits and transfers to grasp all that GB expects and needs.Coach has said he has had to teach more this year. Will be interesting to see how we finish. Staying healthy in the top 6 players is as big a key as anything.
rc_cat
It has been good to see things start to turn around for this team. It still concerns me that if the game is close, Cooper is the only bench player to see any time. There's going to come a game or two when we need those bench players in a tight game and they're not going to know how to handle it due to lack of playing time. All it will take is too many fouls, an illness, injury, etc. and things won't be pretty.
Txroper
AG
rc_cat said:

It has been good to see things start to turn around for this team. It still concerns me that if the game is close, Cooper is the only bench player to see any time. There's going to come a game or two when we need those bench players in a tight game and they're not going to know how to handle it due to lack of playing time. All it will take is too many fouls, an illness, injury, etc. and things won't be pretty.