Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Need new Homeowners Insurance

2,903 Views | 35 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by Jak981
oldschool87
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
What you got?

The Pilot
AG
Liberty Mutual but probably need to shop around.

I'd start with whoever you have for auto insurance.
lotsofhp
AG
I'm a roofing contractor and Liberty mutual and Safeco really cheap out on their claims for what it's worth. I've never priced them for my own home but I'm sure they're rates are low based off my experiences with them.
AggieT
AG
I have been very happy with the service from Liere Insurance.

Shoot me a PM and I'll send you a referral.
kyle field 94
AG
You should check out PURE.

I have not had to file a home claim, but a friend has and was overwhelmed how well he was treated.

I have have used them for a few auto claims and service is top notch
Swollen Thumb
AG
AMICA
Dirk Diggler
AG
I recently switched from USAA to Allstate. I got better coverage w/ Umbrella added for lower rate. I switched from USAA auto to Allstate auto as well. They tripled my auto coverage for much less.
frankm01
Switched from Liberty Mutual to AAA a few years ago and saved a bunch. Bundled with Auto and PCAT.
Post removed:
by user
Rice and Fries
Jock11 said:

I recently switched from USAA to Allstate. I got better coverage w/ Umbrella added for lower rate. I switched from USAA auto to Allstate auto as well. They tripled my auto coverage for much less.

USAA makes you pay out the ass for insurance it's insane. I asked why my costs went up 12% YOY with no claims and they couldn't give me a reason.
HelloUncleNateFitch
I use Goosehead and they price a bunch of companies. Check with Casey Woodfin, he's an ag.
oldschool87
AG
Jock11 said:

Did that about 4 years ago now Allstate has creeped way up, zero claims, no more kids on insurance...
agAngeldad
USAA has gotten really high. Great service but not sure it is worth it.
RightWingConspirator
AG