Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Industrial Distribution degrees

3,084 Views | 26 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by bobby_axelrod
COSCAG67
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I'm doing some research on the ID career path and am looking for info on different routes this career path can take (job titles, what you do, salary ranges to expect if you are willing to share, and any advice you would give to someone just starting off). Also, if you have any insight on the masters program and what it can do for you, please do share.
TwoMarksHand
AG
I'm an ID grad. I'd say 80% of grads go into some type of sales. I'm an outside guy and most of my buddies are as well. The other 20% are either management or distribution/operations. Salary is all over the place. I've heard everywhere from 45k to 175k.
BPCAg05
AG
ID grad here. I've worked in procurement since graduation (O&G industry) and I'm currently a Project Procurement Lead in our Major Projects business unit. Because of the diversity of the careers that ID grads go into it might be hard to come up with a relevant salary range.
mazag08
AG
BPCAg05 said:

ID grad here. I've worked in procurement since graduation (O&G industry) and I'm currently a Project Procurement Lead in our Major Projects business unit. Because of the diversity of the careers that ID grads go into it might be hard to come up with a relevant salary range.

Doesn't really apply to me, but what exactly does someone is procurement do? What's the day to day job requirements?
BPCAg05
AG
I source and buy/contract all materials and services for a new pipeline construction project.
mazag08
AG
BPCAg05 said:

I source and buy/contract all materials and services for a new pipeline construction project.

Thanks.
topher06
Those guys do get a lot of free stuff from potential vendors.
AgShaun00
AG
TwoMarksHand said: