Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Conf. Call Companies

2,317 Views | 21 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by GenericAggie
agcrock2005
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Any recommendations for small business? Company we've been using just jacked up their pricing and I want to see what some alternatives are. For reference, got a bill after a 45 minutes call on Friday for $68. Thanks.
IrishTxAggie
AG
Skype for Business?
nonameag99
I will admit that I am cheap

I use https://www.freeconferencecall.com/

It works fine

It does announce that you are using free conference call .com to everyone that joins the meeting, but I don't really care because I am a construction contractor and my clients should be paying for the call. I have honestly have only used it for one client call. I use it monthly for an internal work meeting.

It is free
The Aggie number specified has already been linked with another TexAgs account.
aggiecive
AG
We use Zoom. Im not sure if the cost but it is very easy to allow screen shares.
jagged
AG
I think uberconference is free as well and seems to be good.

People seem to like zoom although I haven't used it personally.

Skype for business, Webex, gotomeeting are all pretty good. Enterprise grade but I would imagine have reasonable prices for SMB. I believe Microsoft is killing off the Skype name and moving everything under its Teams platform.

Avoid 8x8, the functionality and integration aren't good, but as it's a cheaper one it might be worth price comparison.
sockerton
Free conference call.com works good
agcrock2005
AG
aggiecive said:

We use Zoom. Im not sure if the cost but it is very easy to allow screen shares.
Is this just for phone calls or video conferencing as well? Thanks.
Buck Compton
AG
agcrock2005 said:

aggiecive said:

Is this just for phone calls or video conferencing as well? Thanks.