Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Do any CPAs have experience with Zenefits?

1,859 Views | 12 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by bmn04
exp
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
cohibasymas
AG
No experience with Zenefits, but we have several clients on Gusto. They also offer some HR automation, which we haven't taken advantage of. Have you spoken to Gusto about their HR platform before you make the switch?
forumjunkie
How many employees do you have? How many employees are currently participating on the benefit plan?

I have some knowledge in this field.
exp
AG
goodman
Hi exp,

I am a Benefits Consultant and work with a lot of clients that have used or currently use both Gusto and Zenefits. Both platforms have their strengths and weaknesses. I am happy to walk you through my experience if you would like. Feel free to post any specific questions or send me an email to set up a time to chat.

In general, I think both platforms are better suited for companies with lower employee counts. Once you get over 20-30 employees, and especially over 50, the problems are highlighted. I have heard of more issues with Zenefits than Gusto.

Ian Goodman
FTAC '07
first name_last name@ajg.com

Gabriel Belmont
AG
exp,

Did you end up making the switch? If so, how's it going? I've had a small handful of clients that used to use Zenefits but moved on, and am curious to see how it's going for others.
exp
AG
goodman
Be weary of promises for "full benefit-payroll integration" for a company your size - from any vendor. The fact is that the insurance carriers typically will not provide EDI files (automation) for benefits until you have 100 enrolled employees.

When Gusto, Zenefits, a Broker, or any other company is promising that type of integration they have someone transferring data on the backend. It might look fully integrated, but it is not. I have seen many problems with process from Gusto and Zenefits in particular.