Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Business Mentor

2,094 Views | 13 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by SUorangeMAN
professionalAg06
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Curious as to everyone's thoughts/opinions.

I'm a young professional that is in a mid to upper management position in a small to medium size family owned business. I've been successful over my tenure, but my strengths have been in operations and have just been moved/promoted to a business development role. Although I am excited about the challenge, I'm concerned that I don't have enough resources and guidance to really be successful. The company does not have depth in experienced leaders and I'm worried that without a little help or mentorship that I might not be successful or grow as an individual or professional.

Is there any groups or organizations that help younger people such as myself find mentors? I've tried reading up on it and most websites such as Forbes, etc. suggest looking internally to your network but I'm struggling to come up with a list. Ideally I would like it to be an Aggie, doesn't have to be in my industry or field because I'm seeking more generalized sales/business mentorship and guidance to not only help me in this new role but overall make me a better professional.

Am I overthinking this or has anyone tried to find something similar?

TIA!
cohibasymas
AG