Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

22,087,954 Views | 224474 Replies | Last: 18 min ago by EliteZags
leoj
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Dow futures tumble more than 160 points after Trump says the U.S. will hit all imports from Mexico with a 5% tariff starting June 10 cnb.cx/30XEHUA
Post removed:
by user
Ragoo
AG
The SPY is sitting right on what I see is the 0% Fibonacci retracement. 276.64 ish is right there. Watch this level over night and in the morning. Might be a REALLY good opportunity to buy a 277 call for cheap. The next Fibonacci level 38.2% is 278.27.

If it SPY stays under 277 over night and doesn't break below the previous 276.64 then we could see a several dollar bounce.

Thoughts?
Post removed:
by user
Ragoo
AG
I am not very good at posting images. If someone wants to PM me their number I can text a screen caption of what I tried to explain.
gougler08
AG
SoupNazi2001 said:

Weekly S&P low and 200 day moving average taken out in futures market. Will be interesting tomorrow to see if it is a gap and go to the downside or if they try and squeeze the overnight shorts.

If we open down a lot, that 2744 gap is definitely in play to fill
ProgN
What if it breaks 276?
rgag12
AG
Markets are going to get really ugly tomorrow. Will probably hear a retaliatory response by Mexico right before markets open.
Ragoo
AG
Prognightmare said:

What if it breaks 276?
puts
ProgN
rgag12 said:

Markets are going to get really ugly tomorrow. Will probably hear a retaliatory response by Mexico right before markets open.
Retaliate with what?
ProgN
https://www.cnbc.com/2019/05/31/china-economy-official-manufacturing-pmi-for-may.html
Quote:

China's manufacturing activity contracted more than expected for in the month of May amid a bitter trade war with the U.S.

The official manufacturing Purchasing Managers' Index (PMI) for May came in at 49.4, lower than the 49.9 economists polled by Reuters had forecast. April's reading was 50.1.