Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

22,060,381 Views | 224374 Replies | Last: 6 sec ago by bmoochie
ProgN
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Shundere said:

LPSN Intraday cup and handle?
You jinxed it brother.
IrishTxAggie
AG
I'm feeling ballsy. Looking at the DE $155 weekly...

This is a straight lottery ticket with no technical too it. Basing it on a strong earnings gut feeling. My buy order is set at $.6 and its not for many.
UpstateAg
AG
Or take the money and enjoy your vacation more? I'm skeptical about this week.
HoustonAg2014
AG
Sell in May and Go Away...

I have a question for some of the guys who have been doing this a long time.

I have been in the markets since I graduated 5 years ago and this always seems to hold true for a lot of my holdings. I know the trade talks are putting a damper on the market, but my question is... Is there any correlation with the sell in May and Go Away with politics or any key driver as to why this is always thrown out there?

My assumption would normally be that people pull money to go on vacation or do not want to monitor their stocks during the vacation season. That may be completely off base but I am curious if anyone has any evidence that the summer months lag the other month?

I figured someone might have some data before I do a bunch of digging in my own time outside of work.

Thanks in advance.
IrishTxAggie
AG
If it fills, it fills. I'm not going to chase this one into what could've been. It's a small order. I'll be tired of my family by Friday anyways
Aggie_2463
AG
RIG up 5.5%

CHK up 6.25%

Regained what they lost yesterday.

With the Saudi news, and summer coming, I was expecting these to rise some before the end of May. Anybody else got any thoughts ont hem?
ryanhnc10
AG
GFI will be an interesting one to watch the next few days. It's been wedging for a few weeks and will probably break one way or another soon
IrishTxAggie
AG
Aggie_2463 said:

RIG up 5.5%

CHK up 6.25%