***** Official Houston Astros 2019 Season Thread *****

6,871,589 Views | 74452 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by PSully97
CoachRTM
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
World Series game day!
Fat Bib Fortuna
AG
The charges were dropped by a Canadian court in exchange for a peace bond saying he won't have any contact with the victim. He then got a 75-day, no-pay suspension from MLB in 2018 before we traded for him.

In other words, he's done the crime and the time. Just like anyone else who has committed a crime, and I sadly include myself in that category, it lingers. People are going to keep bringing it up, and ESPECIALLY when you're famous.

I'm a former journalist too, although thankfully not during the Twitter-obsessive environment of today. The reporter saw two opportunities to get her name in the bright lights - ask Osuna about it and then make a big deal about what Taubman said. She's got freedom of speech and while I find her timing disappointing, they gave her a credential, giving her the right to ask questions and report on what she sees. She shouldn't need video evidence to report things, we did all right for 100+ years of sportswriting before everyone had a cell phone that could record stuff.

Taubman is the sole problem here, and the Astros' judgement. You shouldn't have anyone executives past Luhnow, Reid Ryan, and Crane in the clubhouse during something like this. Those are the guys in the public spotlight every day who know how to handle themselves professionally. You're putting an unknown commodity into a situation where alcohol is present, the media is present, and everyone else is chug-a-lugging. Give that guy a giant reprimand, tell him to keep his mouth shut in every situation except when he's at work, and decided what to do with him later, like on the day of the Super Bowl or something when nobody will give a f***.
E
AG