Shimano Reel Cleaning/Repair

5,996 Views | 33 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by jacobm24
jacobm24
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I've got some extra time on my hands and enjoy cleaning Shimano bait casters. I worked for three years at a small tackle shop in my home town cleaning reels before going to college. If you'd like to know the shop name, I'll tell you, just don't want to include it in the post.

A little about me so you don't feel like you're sending your reels to a complete stranger. I graduated in '14 with a degree in petroleum engineering and still have a job (: . I usually do 1-2 reels per evening instead of watching TV or wasting my time and money on other things that I don't need to be doing.

I am located on the West Side of San Antonio in the Alamo Ranch subdivision but I am willing to meet to pick up/drop off your reels depending on how far away you are. You can also ship them to me if you'd like. Shipping is my preferred method.

I prefer cleaning only Shimano bait casters as mentioned above because they clean up well and parts are readily available. If you have other reels we can talk about it but I can't guarantee that I'll take them in. Like I said I'm doing this because I enjoy cleaning them and I like cleaning Shimanos, especially old greenies!

I'd also like to point out that I don't make any profit off of parts like some of the other reel cleaning shops. I will replace ONLY what needs to be replaced to get your reel back to how it should be working. I will contact you if your reel needs quite a bit of parts before replacing them and hitting you with a surprise bill.

I can work on your timeline. If you need it done quickly then I can knock them out fast. The closest major reel cleaning shop is right at 30 days out. I can get them done in less than a week if you need them as long as no major parts are needed.

I'll charge $25/ reel + any necessary parts + shipping if needed. I would also accept beer or ammo as payment