Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

Short 10-13 Scholarship Players as of 9 January

17,688 Views | 97 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by vander54
vander54
How long do you want to ignore this user?
S
terata said:

In desperate situations, act desperately.... recruit a few JC transfers

But it's not desperate
World's worst proofreader
Reno Hightower
Will 'lack of depth' be the new 'didnt execute', next season?
rootube
AG
Reno Hightower said:

The plays were there, it was just little run fits and execution mistakes. I take full responsibility.
Texas A&M
Reno Hightower said:

I get so confused... I thought last year's line was about how young we were.
txaggieacct85
AG
I know I graduated a long time ago, but I still have four years of eligibility
txaggieacct85
AG
85 is the limit for scholarship players, but is there a minimum?
Flavius Agximus
AG
txaggieacct85 said:

Yes, but it's only trotted out when there's a need to skip a game, like the 2021 season bowl game against Wake Forest.
txaggieacct85
AG
BQAg84 said:

txaggieacct85 said:

Yes, but it's only trotted out when there's a need to skip a game, like the 2021 season bowl game against Wake Forest.
so these scholarships dont have to be filled.
vander54
S
No and its not uncommon to be a few short in the spring. Those scholarships usually are awarded to walk ons.
txaggieacct85
AG
vander54 said:

No and its not uncommon to be a few short in the spring. Those scholarships usually are awarded to walk ons.
So award some to walk ons, go find a few in the portal and call it a day.
Kozmozag
Our core group from last year sucked.
Reno Hightower
Ag_B_10
AG
Disregard. Stupidity and on my part
Halconblack
AG
Just an update on how this is going:
We are still currently sitting at 73-74 scholarship players.

People keep saying not to focus on the numbers. I would tell those people that they don't get it. Those 11-12 scholarships are resources to be leveraged. If you are not doing so, you are cheating yourself.