Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

Bringing back tu game

15,209 Views | 116 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by C2 Ag 93
Big Slice
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Let me preface this by saying I agree we should never play the sips again. However, I am a current student and I keep seeing comments like "current students don't understand what they did to us back in the day so we should never play them again".. can someone pls explain exactly what they did so us current students can learn and understand why the majority of yall dont want the game back?
pinche gringo
AG
Use the search function and read the already-existing million threads on this topic
rbcs_2
AG
And wipe the phrase "thanks in advance" from your vocabulary.
Sponge
AG
So you don't know the history? Why are you against playing them?
LihaiAg06
AG
Let's start a list...everyone keep adding.

1. They screwed the Big XII from getting a conference network by starting the lhn. They are in bed with the largest sports media company by themselves.
Big Slice
AG
Sponge said:

So you don't know the history? Why are you against playing them?
I just dont think we have anything to gain from it, but they do
QB1
AG
When we left for the sec we were wanting to keep the rivalry in tact, but some prideful dbag named delosss chose to put himself above 100yrs of history and they chose not to play us...
LihaiAg06
AG
2. They are in a piss poor conference and playing a marquee game like this annually gives them more upside than for us who play in 4 marquee games a year.
LihaiAg06
AG
3. It can be said of the whole time we were in that conference but especially the last 5-7 years. They made the big xii their b*tch and the conference took it and asked for more at the expense of the other teams.
aggie_fan13
AG
Here we go again *unzips pants*
LihaiAg06
AG
4. We have recently seen they have "influence" in recruiting rankings that has an effect on program image. Money talks. Garbage stinks.
Big Slice
AG
LihaiAg06 said: