Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

Question for the olds: What happened to Kevin Love Recruiting class '88

6,701 Views | 16 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by 67walkon
alamogeorge
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I went to school with a blue chip DL who signed with the Aggies back in 1988. His name was Kevin Love from Converse Judson. I see him in the yearbook for a couple of years but I can't find much about his football career here and how it went. I lost track when I joined the Air Force, but now that I'm a grad Ag, and with the recruitment of Leal, I started looking into it. It's hard to Google him because the only thing that comes up is about the basketball player. The guy was a beast for Judson back in the day.
CuervoAg
AG
I was in school from 87-91 - I followed the team as close as a person could prior to the internet and public recruiting services and I don't seem to recall him ever making the roster if he ever made it to campus at all.
"Fat, drunk, and stupid is no way to go through life son." -- Dean Wormer, Faber College President
GSPag`
I'm at the same position as Cuervo. I was a senior in the fall of 88 and followed it pretty close. I don't remember that name
BMX Bandit
His teammates assaulted Donald Sloan
alamogeorge
AG
I was able to find out that he did make it to campus as he's in the team photos in the 89 & 90 (I believe) yearbooks. Perhaps his health or potential didn't hold up.
Seriously77
wrong guy
Seriously77
dixichkn
AG
Also at A&M 86-90. Name doesn't ring a bell to me at ALL
TAMU74
AG
From the 1989 A&M Football Media Guide he is listed on the Preseason Depth Chart as a Nose Guard w/ Pat Henry.
He was #91 listed at 6-3 323, Fr-RS.
He is not listed in the 1990 Media Guide.
Whaler
AG
It was after my time, but I think he transferred to UCLA, and started playing basketball...
Bunk Moreland
TyHolden
AG
Tall, long arms? Think he played basketball. Green team.
Win At Life
AG