Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

Getting upset with recruiting is dumb

5,119 Views | 27 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by Bill Superman
ConLaw
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Teenagers are fickle. They all are. I'm a high school teacher and I can't believe that grown men put their hopes in the whims of teenagers.

Adult fans who obsess about high school recruiting are plain weird. These are kids we're taking about.
TyperWoods
People just need to realize these kid's word means nothing.

Don't count your recruits until the LOI is signed, sealed, and delivered.
Lateralus Ag
AG
TyperWoods said:

People just need to realize these kid's word means nothing.

Don't count your recruits until the LOI is signed, sealed, and delivered.

Wisdom has no place on this board.
sincereag
Trust the coach and in the process of building a program like Jimbo is doing. There will surely be dissappointments like recent ones but in the end it will all work out.
sonnysixkiller
AG
Amazing thing is it goes on year after year these recruiting sites are horrible and it's the same every year lots of people with too much time on their hands. Do grown ass men really care that much where an 18 year old still kid decides to play a sport !
Aggie_Jeff
Only a few get ridiculous on this subject but that's because it hurts when someone just basically tells you you're not good enough. Whatever the reason.

Deep down I don't like it but it doesn't ruin my day and I don't want the kid to fail. It tells me we have to start winning more and winning big. We still have a great class and it's not over.
merc
AG