Health & Fitness
Sponsored by

My Home Gym

20,203 Views | 192 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by Disco Stu
Ragoo
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Pain cave update:

PC #1 is my closet
PC#2 is recently added hamster wheel and oly bar in the garage

AgCMT
AG
Just finished mine out after a couple of years acquiring...

aggiespartan
AG
Just ordered the Spud pulley system from Rogue and it should be here tomorrow. Hopefully it will work as easily as it looks. Also ordered a landmine attachment, but it won't be here for a while.
Sports-Ag
AG
Just out of curiosity, why did you bolt the squat rack to a 2x4 through the wall instead of bolting the squat rack directly to the wall?

I'm looking at getting a PRX squat rack.
AgCMT
AG
Father-in-law is an engineer. That's the short answer. I love the rack by the way, but have found that after a couple of years I don't even put it up on the wall. I may in the future.

Feel free to PM me with any questions. I have a lot of experience with PRX. They have been great.
Sports-Ag
AG
Thanks for the feedback. I don't have PM but can ask here.

What did you do first, measure garage?

What do you think of the kipping bar? Did you find you had more room with it?

Are the mats horse mats?

What do you think of the rubber bumper plates you have?

Thanks in advance.
Ragoo
AG
Sports-Ag said:

Just out of curiosity, why did you bolt the squat rack to a 2x4 through the wall instead of bolting the squat rack directly to the wall?

I'm looking at getting a PRX squat rack.
load distribution across a larger surface area.
AgCMT
AG
Sports-Ag said:

Thanks for the feedback. I don't have PM but can ask here.

What did you do first, measure garage?

What do you think of the kipping bar? Did you find you had more room with it?

Are the mats horse mats?

What do you think of the rubber bumper plates you have?

Thanks in advance.
Yes, you have to measure the height. You will need 9' ceilings.