Health & Fitness
Sponsored by

How did you get overweight?

3,503 Views | 36 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by wbt5845
Post removed:
by user
RockOn
How long do you want to ignore this user?
From age 22-25 consisted of:
1. Desk job
2. Fast food
3. Lots of alcohol, sometimes soft drinks
4. No exercise

Reversed #2-4 and lost 50 pounds. 6'2 165 now. 7 ultramarathons completed. Age 34

I'll also add that I looked like **** in those years. My mom even said I just looked tired all the time. Also had testicular cancer during this time too. 10 years later I look younger and feel younger.
aggie_fan13
AG
Always been a bit chubby, was never fat, could have lost about 20lbs and been in good shape. When I turned 16 I started to care a lot about my appearance (to attract the women's) and started working out a lot and eating healthier. The weight was coming off and I was feeling great. My father is an alcoholic and could be abusive and Food was my comfort during the times. By the time I graduated high school I went from 190 beginning of senior year to 305. I developed an "eating disorder" and also was severely depressed . I became extremely introverted because I was so self conscious about my weight. I then gained another 90lbs after that the next two years. I saw my weight peak at around 395 and then I hit my breaking point. If I didn't do something I was gonna die early and possibly not just from health issues. Since then I've been just trying to get to that person I used to be. I've lost about 160lbs in total, I'm less pessimistic and a drag to be around. More lively and full of energy as well. My relationship with food has changed completely and I look it as strictly a fuel source now and not a comfort source. I didn't realize how much being that obese was effecting my mental health as well. Feel free to pm me any questions
some men you just cant reach ...
gif