Health & Fitness
Sponsored by

Run Analysis

2 Views | 14 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by Hey Zeus
Hey Zeus
How long do you want to ignore this user?
I'm new to Austin and wanted to see if anyone has had their running form looked at by a professional in the area. I have had some lingering injuries and I don't feel quite balanced when I'm running. Thanks.
AggieOO
you could try Run Lab. Their office is at Rogue downtown.
Hey Zeus
I looked into them but they bill insurance around $230 for an analysis which seems like a lot. I am looking for something a bit less and a little more in depth to help uncover some issues.
AggieOO
well, from what i understand from people who have gone, they are very in-depth.

cost, can't help there.
Hey Zeus
In depth in what way?
aggiederelict
That pricing seems really high. I know the work Run Lab does. They use massage therapists to do their analysis and bill insurance quite a bit (which means you will be paying to meet your deductible).

We offer run analysis in our clinic for cheaper and really provide comprehensive care from a doctor of physical therapy. If you are interested we would be glad to offer a very nice Texags discount to you Hey Zeus or anyone else who may be interested.
AggieOO
aggiederelict said:

That pricing seems really high. I know the work Run Lab does. They use massage therapists to do their analysis and bill insurance quite a bit (which means you will be paying to meet your deductible).
very true. but they also film and break down your form.

i've never personally used them, so i'm not defending them. For all I know, they are terrible, but I've heard good things from people who have gone. Maybe those people are drinking the Rogue kool-aid.
aggiederelict
I have treated many of the Rogue crowd and they get and stay pretty banged up. Nice people over there but I think their pricing for their run analysis is high. I have seen their analysis and have had patients that haven't been that impressed by the analysis.
Aggietaco
AG