Health & Fitness
Sponsored by

Just got a Peloton bike

459,776 Views | 4208 Replies | Last: 1 mo ago by txags92
txags92
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
TraditionsPD said:

I just purchased my bike but it won't be here until the end of July. Does anyone have recommendations for a size 15 shoe?
I would look at Pearl Izumi models. If you have an REI nearby they probably have a pretty wide selection and good pricing relative to what most bike shops will carry.
TraditionsPD
AG
REI was sold out of everything in my size. I did find a pair of Louis Garneau online
txags92
AG
TraditionsPD said:

REI was sold out of everything in my size. I did find a pair of Louis Garneau online
Garneau is my go to brand. I have been riding indoors and outdoors with them for about 15 years. Very durable shoes..
TraditionsPD
AG
Thanks I got the platinum 2. I might try a few spin classes at lifetime until my bike gets here
txaggie05
AG
I figure it's good to have the output numbers up to make sure you're pulling up your average output. I turn everything else off. No heart rate, no leaderboard, time is negotiable.
txags92
AG
I like to have the numbers up when I test to make sure I am not slacking off. I set a goal when I start the test that I am going to stay above. At the end of each 5 mins I reevaluate and decide if I can go harder for the next 5.
Nitro Power
AG
I never have my heart rate visible. For whatever reason it is a mental block.

Also I have always had plans for my FTP test, and find out I always divert.
tbirdspur2010
AG
How often do you test? I'm still new to this but I've only tested once (and that was really just to set my initial PZs
Ragoo
AG
tbirdspur2010 said:

How often do you test? I'm still new to this but I've only tested once (and that was really just to set my initial PZs