Health & Fitness
Sponsored by

Airrosti Thoughts?

21,769 Views | 23 Replies | Last: 9 yr ago by AggieOO
Aggietaco
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
So, I've had off and on issues with my knees for the last 10-12 years or so mainly due to being out of shape and busting ass on skis, snowboards and motorcycles. I'm at a point where I've been working out regularly with a group for the past 14 months and since the beginning (with the exception of one dirt bike layover that led to aspiration of one of my knees and a month off of working out), have had minimal issues with my knees.

Last night at the tail end of a workout, coming up from a squat, I almost fell over due to a shooting pain in my left knee on the outside of my patella. Immediately called it quits and limped around the track to try and stretch and cool down. After icing it down when I got home, I woke up with some pains in the middle of the night and soreness this morning, being careful not to stress it too much. Today, I'm looking to finally go talk to someone, hopefully in depth, about my knees and if there are any real issues with my joints or if I'm just a clumsy thrill seeker with bad exercise form.

The guys I work out with (Camp Gladiator) were pimping Airrosti a while back and I'm not quite sold enough to make an appointment. Has anyone had any experiences (good, bad or indifferent) with an airrosti and specifically with joint pain? Honestly, I've have very limited interaction with orthopedists lately, but I would classify all of my visits as neutral or negative, so I'm looking for something a bit different. And I really don't want to be sent to an MRI right off the bat to pay for imaging on both of my knees. The airrosti sales pitch just sounds too good to be true.
AggieOO
where are you located?