Opinions on 3 row SUVs

8,536 Views | 85 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by drumboy
EliteZags
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Complete Idiot said:

I guess some people only use "ego" as an insult and I'm thinking of it more in the true psychology definition. A minivan doesn't put out into the world the image I want and strangely/sadly/whatever I tie my car's perception to my own. And I'm an engineer who's only supposed to see the incredible utility of it, which I do and I like - as long as it was my wife driving it daily. Eh, maybe it's an insult and I'm insulting myself but I can't see truth as an insult. Maybe that poster meant it as an insult to you as well, I just didn't read it that way.

yep cus a Suburban is soo much cooler than a minivan

Complete Idiot
Go big or go home or go live in this big home on wheels.

texpdx
Infinity Qx80 is plenty large with a great interior compared to Ford Exp, Chevy Tahoe / Suburban. There is a lower cost Nissan equivalent as well. Also good to 200k miles so you are set for a long time.

The next size down in in SUVs with 7 seats limits the amount of stuff and people you can put in it. GM Traverse / Enclave or Audi Q7 just don't have much storage if you use the 3rd row.

Good luck.
bam02
AG
Complete Idiot said:

Silvertaps said:

Complete Idiot said:

With people needing street legal freight trains for a family of 4, I don't know how the Excursion was discontinued - massive room even behind 3rd seat, could tow over 10K from the factory.