Toyota Tundra...buy a 2020 or wait for 2022?

12,834 Views | 100 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by Buck Turgidson
BSD
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I've been considering buying a new Tundra for several months. The rumor is that the 2022 model ( scheduled to be released in December 2021?) will be a redesign. I'm torn on whether to buy now or wait. Thoughts?

My other option: I could also buy a Tacoma now and wait 5 years to give that one to my son when he turns 16, and then buy a new Tundra. But the prices on those are pretty damn high for a smaller truck.
coolerguy12
AG
1. Buy 2020
2. Tow space shuttles
3. Count on inflation to help you sell it for more than you bought it for.
4. Profit.
Picard
AG
Buy a 2020 Tundra now
Pay it off before your son turns 16
Then buy a new model Tundra for yourself and give him the old one
Old Sarge
AG
I leaning hard on a Tacoma now.
lawless89
It's still going to look the same with just new headlights.
easttexasaggie04
AG
Go ahead and buy it. I liked my 2018. The new ones have Apple Car Play. I liked my Tundra WAY better than I liked my Tacoma.
1agswitchin4lanes
AG
lawless89 said:

It's still going to look the same with just new headlights.
OXDL45
AG
Buy and enjoy for two years and then trade in for the 22 model. Even with the new model I'm sure the 5.7 and older generation will still have a market for buyers.

Tacoma does seem nice for a teenage driver if you can survive the size difference between the cab and bed differences.
JSKolache
AG
Is it 2022 now? First it was going to be 2020, then 2021...
John Francis Donaghy
OXDL45 said:

Tacoma does seem nice for a teenage driver if you can survive the size difference between the cab and bed differences.

Tacomas are perfect for teenage drivers. Most towns don't have enough paved road for a 4 banger Tacoma to ever exceed a speed limit.
dr_boogs
AG
Toyota sales told me '22 about a month ago.
evan_aggie
AG
Old Sarge said:

I leaning hard on a Tacoma now.