Trek Strategy - Interstate Batteries Deep Discounts

3,840 Views | 35 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by Trek Strategy
Trek Strategy
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Sponsor
AG
Howdy Automotive Board,

I'm a long-time subscriber and new sponsor to the forum this month. I'm really looking forward to building a good relationship with you guys (and ladies) in the years to come. If you don't mind, I'd like to tell you a little about my story and then get down to what's in it for you. My first post will be lengthy, and sorry there's no TLDR version.

I graduated class of '00 and joined TA back in 2013. In late 2014, I started a thread over in the Nerdery called "Free Tech". Back then my username was william1978. I was working for NETGEAR (wireless routers, etc) and was asked to manage the Amazon business for them. Like many companies back then, NETGEAR was antiquated and wasn't doing digital sales and marketing very well. I needed to be able to create my own product awareness on Amazon, so I started a beta program where I gave away product in exchange for feedback and some product reviews. We ended up with almost 200 Texag'ers (is that a word?) that were participating. It grew so much that I had to hand it off to one of our marketing gals. With the help of a great team, we grew the Amazon business almost 10X in five years. Back in 2018, I left NETGEAR to start my own company because I realized that there were so many great companies out there that still didn't understand eCommerce and I knew that I could help. I also looked forward to working with brands that had a bigger purpose than just to make shareholders rich. There's nothing wrong with that (yay capitalism!), but I wanted to help brands that are really making a difference in their communities.