Landcruisers

507,400 Views | 3457 Replies | Last: 2 days ago by reddog90
Naveronski
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Looked over the photos again; looks like a really nice truck.
fwag04
AG
What do you guys expect the 200 series pricing to do? Are they inflated because of the industry as a whole is inflated or because they're discontinued? Seems like 2016s with under 100k miles are going for 60k+, or at least that's asking.

Was wanting to get into a 200 series, but I think I may have missed the window on it.
TxAg20
AG
I'm not an expert by any means, but I do own a 200 series. I think prices are currently inflated mostly because all car prices are inflated. A small percentage may be FOMO with the 200 LC being discontinued and new ones hard to find. I think once the current shortage of all vehicles has passed, 200s will continue to depreciate for ~20 years at which time they'll bottom out and start appreciating just like all previous generations of the Land Cruiser.

Personally, I would have a hard time paying $60K for a 200 with 100K miles. If I didn't need a new vehicle right now, I would wait for prices to return to normal or for the chance to buy a new 300 series. I don't love the 300 yet, but I would argue that every subsequent series of the Land Cruiser has been better than the one it replaced and I doubt that ends with the 200.
K Bo
AG
I didn't realize how inflated prices have gotten and just saw Joe Myers has a '21 base (in extended inventory) listed for $103K!!!

I bought my '21 LC in Oct of '20 for just under MSRP (and got what was then a silly trade-in number for my F150). I think that Ed Martin Toyota is still able to offer decent prices on new LC's, if you're willing to travel.

I'd have to agree that some of it is FOMO pricing but mostly I think it's just that the car market, in it's entirety, is inflated right now.

I'd also agree that waiting is the best strategy. I can't see how these prices are sustainable.
fwag04
AG