Passenger Vans

1,866 Views | 16 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by clobby
Aggie Rick
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Going to need a van as I will have 6 kidsin car seats.

Options appear to be:
Nissan MV
GMC
Ford transit
Mercedes sprinter

Anyone have experience with these monsters?
drumboy
AG
This guy did it right:

https://texags.com/forums/46/topics/2705474

I always hear how great the Sprinter is but I have no experience with one.

Man, that's a lot of kids.
Buck O Five
AG
Two sets of triplets?
Buck O Five
AG
One of the last car shows had a bunch you could get in, and we were super impressed with how much you vehicle you got for the money. It made suburbans and escalades look really impractical.
Mookie
AG
I know a couple people with 6-8 kids and both of them have NV vans and like them a lot. One of them has 8 kids on my sons swim team and he still has a ton of room for pop up tents, etc.
CanyonAg77
AG
I was going to tell you that you need a box of condoms worse than a van

But to tell the truth, I admire people with large families. Would have likely done more than two if health and situation would have allowed.

And the NV looks awesome
Dale Earnhardts Stache
AG
Once you make a purchase, you can take the van on down to Dr. Richard Chopp's office. He can help you out.
TxAg20
AG
What are you looking for beyond room for 6 car seats?

Sprinters drive really well, but they're a Mercedes and owning one out of warranty is risky. I've heard good things about the Transit. The GMC Savanna/ Chevy Express seems less preferred than the Ford E-series which is no longer produced in the passenger model. None of these are beauty queens, but I don't think Nissan could have made the NV look worse.

I own an E-Series which is supposed to start it's journey to Oregon this week for interior and a few other mods:

aTm2004
AG
6 in car seats? I have 2 and about want to tear my hair out. Don't know how you do it, but good job.
Aggie Rick
AG