Houston
Sponsored by

Pour one out, Raveneaux CC

30,858 Views | 196 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by RenoAg
F2Aggie
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
JoeAggie5 said:

As far as it is, I love swimming again High Meadow Ranch, their set up is great.

Never swam against Champions Park.

I assume that's smallest to largest on the legend?

I think in the NW and Central area generally the teams in Red have the higher scores and bigger. No Red teams in the east, however Eagle Springs is in White 1 and they via power ranking are the "best" team.

I think it used to be Red, White, Blue, than yellow. This year with the new format there are some teams in White that should probably be in Red, and some teams in Whtie that should probably be in blue.

I am relatively new to NWAL and such. This will be my kids 4th year swimming. My 2nd year being on the board and a Team Rep.

We have never swam against HMR or Champions park.
94chem
Swum
Larry S Ross
AG
I heard from a member that Raveneaux is sending out note to members saying they are going semi private on golf(only). Also lowering full membership to $360/ mo w a over 65 full membership at $300.
Have signed a new lease thru January 2021.
Club is trying to build membership and revenue to attract investors to keep course going.
Good Day.
jja79
AG
Wht would the flood control district want the improvements without the following transaction to acquire the course?
Larry S Ross
AG
Yeah I do not see this going past this 1 year lease. I would bet the flood control district had already been in discussions with CF Utility district on the purchase of the golf course portion before they closed on the buildings etc.
Good Day.
JoeAggie5
Looks like from the sign out front they are now going to be a public golf course?
Larry S Ross
AG
Yes Golf only will be open to the public. Not any of the other club amenities or activities. That's what I heard from a member.
Good Day.
Anagrammatic Nudist
AG
JoeAggie5 said: