Houston
Sponsored by

Pediatric Cardiology

1,721 Views | 8 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by tpk8775
canadianAg
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
MSL Ag
AG
I am a Pediatrics Resident at UT and have worked in the PICU (where your baby would go after surgery) and on the cardiology service. I enjoyed working with all the attending doctors involved in my months on those services. The surgeons, PICU docs, and cardiologists are some of the most brilliant people I've ever been around and they truly are doing the best they can for the patients. You would be in good hands with them.

I'm sure you would find something very similar at TCH, but I don't have any first hand experience. I honestly don't think you could go wrong. Both are good CV surgery/cardiology programs.
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
BMX Bandit
have professional experience with both.

Rest assured that you baby will be in terrific hands with either UT or TCH.

canadianAg
AG
Thanks for the insight. Hope I wasn't coming across as not trusting UT, just obviously a nervous parent wanting to make sure our child gets the best we can provide.
TxAg05
AG
Dr. Salazar and his team are great surgeons. I would trust them and the anesthesia team completely. No one would fault you for talking to the people at TCH as well. We have seen cardiologist at both places in the past and were pleased with both groups.

You can't go wrong.
BSD
AG
I am a patient of the Center for Advanced Heart Failure and UT Physicians. They are an amazing group. As precautionary measures, I have my young son go to the UT Physicans Pediactric cardiology for checkups. I have full faith in the group and think you'll be in good hands at either. I wish the best for you and your family.
ccolley68
AG