Houston
Sponsored by

Swimming Lessons for kids Garden Oaks / Oak Forest?

2,112 Views | 18 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by swimmerbabe11
AggieTJ
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Having trouble finding any available instructors for the summer. We would consider a class, but individual lessons have been better in the past so that's our preference.

We also have friends/neighbors looking as well, so with the right instructor, it becomes an attractive amount of students and worth their while.

I have a pool, as does one of the neighbors, so the instructor would come to our homes (we would alternate this and we're only like 4 blocks apart).

Initial numbers: two 4-year olds, and three 1-year olds. This is up to 5 individual lessons already, and we may be able to get a few more if needed to make it work.

Do any of you have any recommendations for private instructors?
AggieWonWon
You cant teach them yourself?
AggieTJ
AG
Nope. And I used to be a swim instructor.
Keep 'em coming.
swimmerbabe11
I would be interested in working something out. I'd need to draw up a waiver of some sort, since my lifeguard certs are all lapsed.

Edit:

Could you shoot me an email address or phone number?
swimmerbabe11
Bump!

Ftr, I've taught lessons at Grapevine USD, TCU Swim Center, and Houston Swim School (don't ever take your kids there). I have lots of experience teaching water safety and swim strokes. I've also taught lots of adults to swim too.
RK
AG
i might be interested in having you come to my house and hang out in a bikini....i mean, teach swim lessons....
Ags #1
AG
We take our kids to Pengu
swimmerbabe11
Boo Weekley
TC Jester park. Offer to pay one of the lifeguards $5 to teach during adult swim.
wessimo
AG
Foster YMCA
Waltonloads08
AG
swimmerbabe11 said:

I would be interested in working something out. I'd need to draw up a waiver of some sort, since my lifeguard certs are all lapsed.

Edit:

Could you shoot me an email address or phone number?