Houston
Sponsored by

Legal Advice Recs

7 Views | 29 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by Stat Monitor Repairman
GrayMatter
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Looking to see if I might have a case against a gymnastics place that was negligent when my daughter broke her elbow while at a parents day out activity. Without getting too specific, she fell off the balance beam where she had no business being on in the first place. We were never called and they didn't even have adequate first aid supplies nor was their staff properly trained to deal with injuries.

Let me know if you know anyone that might help or any advice about this is also welcome.

Thanks!
07&09Ag
What exactly are you looking to recover? Medical bills? Trust me, I'd be upset if my son broke an arm, but just by allowing him on a balance beam at a gymnastics place doesn't really scream negligence to me but I'm not a lawyer by any stretch.

Did you sign any type of waiver?
Bondag
AG
07&09Ag said:

What exactly are you looking to recover? Medical bills? Trust me, I'd be upset if my son broke an arm, but just by allowing him on a balance beam at a gymnastics place doesn't really scream negligence to me but I'm not a lawyer by any stretch.

Did you sign any type of waiver?
Not a lawyer, but forcing someone to sign a waiver to participate in an activity doesn't count. Can't get thrown out by good lawyer.
ag97tx
AG
How old is the child? Elbow fractures are pretty common at certain ages and don't always look like a big deal when they happen.

I have a daughter that is 10 and a competes in gymnastics and kids fall all the time in gymnastics so they may have seen her fall but then get back up again and appeared fine.
The Wonderer
AG
Any particular part of town?
GrayMatter
AG