Houston
Sponsored by

Don McGill Toyota Body Shop

1,906 Views | 13 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by Big Cat `93
Madman
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Talk me out of using them. Online reviews look terrible but my insurance recommends them.
HBCanine08
AG
Why did they recommend them? You're allowed to pick the body shop of your choice.
Madman
AG
The only Toyota on their list for Houston
Ag_07
AG
Used them for an insurance claim earlier this year and had no complaints.

They actually did the work pretty quickly and looked great.

Also not sure if it's typical but they do give a lifetime warranty on all their body work.
Marvin_Zindler
AG
Used them when my wife was side swiped. We had no issues.
sts7049
AG
as the other poster said you can choose whomever you want. i have no experience personally with that shop but if they provide rentals, lifetime warranty, etc then i'd probably consider it. usually online reviews of body shops aren't often positive.
Ag_07
AG
Yeah that too.

There are a couple rental car places (Enterprise and Budget IIRC) right there in the body shop so no need to go elsewhere for that.
Texaggie7nine
If it's a deal you're chasin......
7nine
The Wonderer
AG
If the reviews are terrible, find another Toyota shop to do the work. The insurance company cannot force you to use any particular repair place.
Aggiemike96
AG
Exit I-10 and Mason...
sts7049
AG
GD it you jackwads for getting that jingle in my head
Big Cat `93
AG
Holy gee whiz, they play the crap out of that jingle on The Spot.
txags92
AG