Houston
Sponsored by

Somerset Green

4,389 Views | 54 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by Satellite of Love
AgRebel08
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Anyone heard of this, x-posted in real-estate. Looking to build and wanted thoughts.

[url=http://www.somersetgreenhouston.com/][/url]http://www.somersetgreenhouston.com/
Al Bula
AG
Yep. Gaudy European trash with retention "canals."
Ag_07
AG
How come on the Area Amenities page they don't mention Northwest Mall?
Bjwink
AG
As a realtor, I've had good experiences working with Coventry Homes, which builds in the neighborhood, but not heard spectacular reviews on SG itself
AgRebel08
AG
Coventry was great but they didn't quite have the fit for us. We are leaning Toll just because of the lot and floor plan. Coventry did say that they used peer and slab construction to prevent settling / shifting, not sure what that means but sounded good, but they were more per sq ft.
Liquid Wrench
Ag_07 said:

How come on the Area Amenities page they don't mention Northwest Mall?
Or proximity to granite yards, and a place that used to be a Prince's.
YellAg2004
AG
AgRebel08 said:

Coventry was great but they didn't quite have the fit for us. We are leaning Toll just because of the lot and floor plan. Coventry did say that they used peer and slab construction to prevent settling / shifting, not sure what that means but sounded good, but they were more per sq ft.
Not sure of their exact construction methods (drilled vs. press pilings), but they essentially construct your slab with shafts under the grade beams, very similar to what is done when you have your foundation leveled. Only in this case, the "fix" is built in so in theory you shouldn't have any foundation issues in the future.
rilloaggie
AG
AgRebel08 said:

Coventry did say that they used peer and slab construction to prevent settling / shifting, not sure what that means but sounded good, but they were more per sq ft.