Houston
Sponsored by

Red light ticket city of humble

6,992 Views | 13 Replies | Last: 9 yr ago by Furlock Bones
BCOBQ98
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Got one. Should I pay it?
onceaggie
AG
Yes next time don't break the law
Marauder Blue 6
AG
If you don't, they'll keep hounding you by mail and gradually increase the fine. That's what a friend of a friend told me.
GoneGirl
AG
Hey, I drive around there with my kids. Stop running red lights.
The Wonderer
AG
Meh

*I'm a lawyer, but not your lawyer. This is not legal advice and an attorney-client relationship does not exist between you and me*
BCOBQ98
AG
Guess I should clarify. Barely rolled a right on red and zero cars in opposing direction. Yes I know that is still breaking the law.
TSW2012
AG
My office is over there, average a couple a quarter rolling right on reds, plus couple of yellow gambles. Pay it, not worth the hassle.
gordo97
AG
Pay it double so it's already taken care of for the next time you do it you criminal!!!!
BMX Bandit
why would you not pay it?
aTm2004
AG
My mom lived in Humble for a while and loved the cameras until she got 3 tickets. Her first one, she said "I did run it." The other 2, she watched it and was pissed because she didn't run it. I told her "tell it to the jury, oh, wait!"
aTm2004
AG
quote:
Pay it double so it's already taken care of for the next time you do it you criminal!!!!

I've thought about this. After you send in the check, run the light again with your middle finger out the window.
The Wonderer
AG
quote:
why would you not pay it?
Because it's bulllllllllllsssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhiiiiiiiiiiiitttttttttttttttttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
GoneGirl
AG
quote:
Guess I should clarify. Barely rolled a right on red and zero cars in opposing direction. Yes I know that is still breaking the law.
Contest it then. Take it to the muni judge and see if they'll dismiss it.
GoneGirl
AG
quote: