Metroplex
Sponsored by

Youth Baseball

2,897 Views | 21 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by aggolfer
FreeKeyThree
How long do you want to ignore this user?
TA,

Need some help finding a solid place for my 10U son to play baseball. We are squarely behind the 8-ball for the fall... I'm new to the select/travel baseball world, so I'm hoping someone can point me in the right direction to find a competitive team that is above an SVAA or PSA. We are in actual Dallas, so a team in Keller is probably not feasible. Mustangs and Five Star didn't have 10U teams this fall, which is why we're in this position...

Thanks for any suggestions. If it helps, my son is a baseball nut, throws 48-52 with control, and can put the bat on the ball.

Ts&Gs.

-FK3
Goose
AG
Try the Dallas Patriots.

Dallas Patriots
FreeKeyThree
Appreciate the rec. Patriots are a great org, but almost 30 miles from my house, and it'd be traffic hours... Hopinng to find something in Dallas/Richardson/Carrolton if possible.
Langdon
AG
I assume your son would be playing 11u ball this fall unless he just turned 10 this summer. There are lots of options in Dallas proper. I would look at these teams if you want to go competitive:
Bison Baseball (East Dallas AA/AAA)
Dallas Tigers Central (North Dallas AA/AAA/Majors)
Texas Rockies (North Dallas AA/AAA)

You could also check out the following:
Dallas Bandits (East Dallas)
Next Level Bulls (Lake highlands)
Scots Baseball Club (Semi Select teams in HP/UP)
Texas Knights (Richardson)

Most teams are past tryouts and into tournament play already. Reach out to the coaches and see if they will give you a workout.
SoCalAg97
AG
I'm in Dallas too. My son plays for the Cannons, a team based in Carrollton (Marsh and Beltline).

Surprised to hear Mustangs didn't have a 10U team. I know they had a 10U tryout this summer at Hillcrest High School. Must not have got enough boys.
Texker
AG
Langdon said: