Metroplex
Sponsored by

Ring Dunk in the Metroplex

1,552 Views | 17 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by Trucker 96
ABobo2
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I graduated in '19 and never did a ring dunk. Is this a right-of-passage that I must do? Thinking about doing a post-graduate dunk.
Ol_Ag_02
AG
This idea. It's bad.
ABobo2
AG
Let's hear why though
Ol_Ag_02
AG
Well for starters you're an adult, who apparently has managed to earn a diploma from a, at least at one point in time, reasonably quality institution.

Yet here you are asking strangers on the internet if you need to chug a pitcher of beer as a right-of-passage.

Chug a pitcher of beer, don't chug a pitcher of beer, who gives a crap. But holy ****, if you need someone to hold your hand through this decision how the hell can you actually function in order to make any responsible life choices related to financial decisions. Or god forbid have to lead a project at work.

But I'm probably asking a lot from someone that is probably still on their parents insurance and cell phone plans.
ABobo2
AG
You really changed my whole outlook on life there. Thanks for that.
DFWTLR
AG
Geez, you said the idea was bad and he asked why and you rip him, who gives a **** what someone posts on a dumb forum?

To the OP, no its not a right of passage and no one will ever ask if you dunked your ring. It was fun in college but so were a lot of things you won't do anymore, so avoid the barfing and move on.
Bones08
AG
The thread has too much right of passage talk and not enough rite of passage talk.
riverrataggie
AG
This is an odd thread.

F Clay Jenkins
PlanoAg98
AG
Quote:

I graduated in '19
You should have done it in 2019. I have not chugged a pitcher of beer since my ring dunk the weekend after receiving my ring. Some things have a small opportunity window and after that, it's just not good.
riverrataggie
AG
PlanoAg98 said:

Quote:

I graduated in '19