Metroplex
Sponsored by

It's here (COVID 19)

383,199 Views | 3356 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by TexasAggie008
The Shank Ag
How long do you want to ignore this user?
https://www.nbcdfw.com/news/health/collin-county-man-tests-presumptive-positive-for-coronavirus-officials/2327049/
Bones08
AG
I've been jarring my urine for weeks. I'm ready.
The Collective
AG
Bones08 said:

I've been jarring my urine for weeks. I'm ready.

Junior Miller likes this.
MGS
Frisco ISD press release, parent of a child at Tadlock ES:

https://www.friscoisd.org/news/district-headlines/2020/03/09/a-letter-from-dr.-waldrip-regarding-covid-19
cadetjay02
AG
I'm a FISD teacher and the admin sent out an email Saturday that said if you travel to China, Korea, & Italy over spring break you have to stay home for 14 days after you get back. I checked tickets to Rome immediately but my wife said no.
The Shank Ag
cadetjay02 said:

I'm a FISD teacher and the admin sent out an email Saturday that said if you travel to China, Korea, & Italy over spring break you have to stay home for 14 days after you get back. I checked tickets to Rome immediately but my wife said no.
Would they make you use sick/personal days?

When I was at Garland ISD, I went on my honeymoon the week before finals and only had 4.5 days of that time left. They docked me .5 of a day in pay despite me getting it signed off on by my department head and my principal.
Ag CPA
AG
cadetjay02 said:

Italy just quarantined the entire country so that was a good choice.

Carroll ISD is doing the same thing and just announced that students that travel to those countries have to get screened before returning to school.
exitone
AG
If you haven't seen this dashboard from John Hopkins, check it out. It shows confirmed cases world wide.

https://www.arcgis.com/apps/opsdashboard/index.html#/bda7594740fd40299423467b48e9ecf6